Pioner Cinema » BRICK: focused on 90s
×

Pioner Cinema presents the annual British film festival BRICK. Held for the 4th time this year it will focus on the movies from the 1990s. The festival programme features some early pictures of the British directors that became stars of the English and world cinema (Lynne Ramsay, Michael Winterbottom) and Hollywood stars (Danny Boyle, Paul W.S. Anderson). The guests also will be able to check out a little known in Russia Ken Loach’s film “Ladybird Ladybird”, that is considered to be one of his greatest movies, and one of the Mike Leigh’s most important creations – “Naked”.

Schedule:

December 05, Thursday
21:30 – Butterfly Kiss

December 06, Friday
21:30 – London Kills Me

December 07, Saturday
19:30 – Shallow Grave

December 08, Sunday
19:30 – Ratcatcher

December 09, Monday
21:30 – War Zone

December 10, Tuesday
21:30 – Under the Skin

December 11, Wednesday
21:30 – Ladybird Ladybird

December 12, Thursday
21:30 – Naked

December 13, Friday
21:30 – The Filth and the Fury

December 14, Saturday
19:30 – The Wicker Man

December 14, Saturday
23:30 – BRICK night

December 15, Sunday
19:30 – Shopping