Pioner Cinema » The “Winners” night” of the Great Cartoon Festival

The “Winners” programme of the Great Cartoon Festival (Bolshoi Festival Multfilmov) will collect the prize-winning foreign films from last year – the animated shorts that received awards at film and animation festivals, prestigious prizes, and other signs of distinction, and became subjects of heated discussion by critics and experts in the field.

Duration: 313 min.

em>All films will be shown in the original language with Russian subtitles.


COSMOS LAUNDROMAT by Mathieu Auvray, BIRD FLU (Priit Tender),PUTAIN (Cypria Donato), BROKEN – THE WOMEN’S PRISON AT HOHENECK (Volker Schlecht, Alexander Lahl), THE EMPTY (Dahee Jeong), FEARS (Nata Metlukh), 3/4 OZ (Pierre Grillere, Romain Peyronnet), FRANKFUETER STR. 99A (Evgenia Gostrer), THE FIVE MINUTE MUSEUM (Paul Bush), THE COAT MADE DARK (Jack O’Shea), DARLINGSIDE – WHITE HORSES (Abraham Dieckman).

«BORROWED TIME» Programme:

DEPART AT 22 (Wiep Teeuwisse), MOMS ON FIRE (Joanna Rytel), DATUM POINT (Ryo Orikasa), LET’S PLAY NOMAD X (Kristian Andrews), ENDGAME (Phil Mulloy), IVAN’S NEED (Veronica L. Montano), PERIPHERIA (David Coquard-Dassault), BORROWED TIME (Lou Hamou-Lhadj & Andrew Coats), VELODROOL (Sander Joon), TRACK (Kazue Monno, Takeshi Nagata), WHAT THEY BELIEVE (Shoko Hara), MEND AND MAKE DO (Bexie Bush).

«DECORADO» Programme:

ALOSIS (Georgios Cherouvim), HAPPY END (Jan Saska), BLIND VAYSHA (Theodore Ushev), DECORADO (Alberto Vazquez), ACCIDENTS, BLUNDERS AND CALAMITIES (James Cunningham), THE WRONG END OF THE STICK (Terri Matthews), THREE FITTED FLIES (María Álvarez, Elisa Morais), PARADE – ERIK SATIE (Koji Yamamura), ERLKONIG (Georges Schwizgebel), JONAS AND THE SEA (Marlies van der Wel).


UNE TETE DISPARAIT (Franck Dion), AN ORDINARY BLUE MONDAY (Naomi Van Niekerk), THE NOISE OF LICKING (Nadja Andrasev), THE CONTROLLER (Bob Yong, Kang Yung, Ian Ie), PERFECT HOUSEGUEST – TINY INVENTIONS (Max Porte, Ru Kuwahata), DEAD AIR (Robert Bradbrook), AWESOME BEETLE’S COLORS (Indra Sproge), SLOW WAVE (Andy Kennedy), DEER FLOWER (KANGMIN KIM), DE STAAT – WITCH DOCTOR (Floris Kaayk), MR MADILA (Rory Waudby Tolley), FILTHY BUT FINE (Arthur Metcalf), ALIKE (Daniel Martínez Lara, Rafa Cano).